Ottawa’s Bytown Blues Rugby Club Places Fifteen Players on Eastern Ontario U16 Representative Side

Posted on:

Ottawa’s Bytown Blues Rugby Club has continued its strong growth and committment to developing representitive quality rugby players with the naming of 15 members of the Bytown Blues to the Eastern Ontario Rugby Union’s U16 Representative side.

Named to the EORU side were:
Adrian Carranco, Justin Mckinnon Ryan Beamish, Hamzah Kham, Ashton Bennett, Alexander Calina, Waseem Omar, Ashton Bennett, Kyle Labine, Alexander Johns, Edward Johnson, Julian Grego, Taj Smith, Bill Trudeau and Connor Murchison who is the only returning player from last season’s EORU squad.

Added as non-traveling reserves are: Ahmed El-Makdah – R, Liam Murray – R and Thomas Sequiera whose brother Laurent made the EORU U18 squad.

“The Bytown Blues have a strong tradition of developing representative quality players,” stated Curtis Crawford, president of the Bytown Blues. “Already in 2012, we have seen 3 of of the club’s great group of juniors named to various Canadian National teams. The Blues will continue to support representative rugby in Eastern Ontario and will proudly support our players and those of other clubs as they embark on one of Eastern Ontario’s toughest season’s ever.”

The EORU U16 season includes the following:
July 9 – Monday – Manchester Grammar School (England) U16 and U18
July 12 – 15 Eastern Canadian Championship – Truro, Nova Scotia
July 17 – Tuesday – Merchiston Castle School (Edinburgh) U17 and U18
July 20 – Friday – Dinnington Comprehensive School (Sheffield) U17
July 21 & 22 – National Capital Youth Rugby Festival
Cokethorpe School (Witney, Oxfordshire) U16 and U18
Shelford Rugby Club (Great Shelford, Cambridge) U16
July 24 – Tuesday – Ysgol Gyfun Maes-y-Yrfa. (Wales) U16 kickoff 6pm
August 15 – Wednesday – Mount St Mary’s College (England) U18 and U16 (at SNP)


 Twitter  Facebook  Google+

Feature Sponsor