Five Members of Ottawa’s Bytown Blues Rugby Club named to Lower Canada Voyageurs Seniors Men Squad

Posted on:

Ottawa’s Bytown Blues Rugby Club continues its upward climb with the naming of five members of the centrally based Ottawa rugby club to the Lower Canada Voyageurs senior men’s side.

Andrew Apples Nicol, Brandon McGovern, Myles Dingwall, Billy Shaw and Blues 1st XV captain Ryan Kruyne have all been named to the Lower Canada Voyageurs rugby squad.

The Lower Canada Voyageurs are a combined representative squad of players, staff and coached from the Rugby Quebec and the Eastern Ontario Rugby Union.

“The entire Bytown Blues Rugby Club is proud of the work put in by these players and will be cheering the Voyageurs on as they take on the legendary Newfoundland Rock in their first match”, stated Curtis Crawford, Bytown Blues Rugby President.


 Twitter  Facebook  Google+

Feature Sponsor