Bytown Blues Players on Junior Representative Teams

Posted on:

Continuing the Tradition

Since 2006 the Bytown Blues have put a lot of effort and pride in our Junior Rugby Program, one of the direct outcomes of this is our large representation on the EORU (now Ontario East) Junior Representative sides and our push and encouragement for our players to excel and have the chance to play for full provincial sides as well. This push extends to players who graduate from our Junior Teams and end up playing Senior Mens Rugby in the form of  the CRC U19 competition .

That is no different in the 2014 season. With 29 Bytown Blues playing representative rugby, the most of any club in the EORU, we are proud to recognise and congratulate these players.


U16 Ontario East Bytown Blues Players: 

Ajani Alleyne
Nicholas Calina
Andres Chavez-Pierce
Billy Donovan
Dylan Havelock
Noah Hone
Quinn Nadon-Stencil
James Shaw
Ryan Sheriff


U18 Ontario East Bytown Blues Players: 

Jamal Al-Refaee
Thomas Davidson
Nicholas De Lallo
Frederic Fabi
Aidan Faught
Clark Hodgins
Liam Kelly
Hussein Khadr
Kyle Labine
Mathieu Lefebvre
Callum MacLeay
Jamie McNaughton
Spencer Regan
Nicholas Rupar


 U19 Voyageurs Players: 

Liam Birkwood
Mason Dingwall
Mason Fatoric
Zenon Hrabowsky
Vincent Gionet
Safwan Malik
Richard Terrion


U19 Ontario Players:

John Shaw


The CRC tournament concluded  for the U19 sides on Sunday July 20th out in St. Johns Newfoundland. Ontario took the 1st place title with a 4-0 record and a +109 score differential. The Voyageurs Finishing 5th in the tournament.

The Ontario East U16 and U18 Play a variety of games before the National Championships¬†Monday August 4th ‚Äď Sunday August 10th. Their full schedule can be found here: LINK


Comms Team Out



 Twitter  Facebook  Google+

Feature Sponsor